Yorkshire Terrier Image

Poppy - Female Yorkshire Terrier

£170 estimated adoption fee

  • Centre:Blue Cross
  • Location:Southampton
  • Sex:Female
  • Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
Hello there my name is Poppy,I am on the lookout for quite a specific home, so please do read all about me to see if I am the one for you. I have been spending my last few months in a foster home which has been great, and between you and me I have been thoroughly spoilt! I really enjoy being around my foster family and we have spent lots time together having fun.I love to play and run around the garden as fast as my little legs will take me, I am quite energetic and like to be kept busy. Once I am tired from all my running and playing I love to settle down for some gentle strokes and a fuss before I have recharged my batteries and I am ready to go again! I am sure me and my new owner will have lots of fun!The area I need the most support in and an owner who is really understanding is around dogs, I find them very scary and this causes me to bark. This means I need to be walked in very quiet areas where I won't see lots of dogs and definitely nowhere where other dogs are off-lead and could come running over to me. It would be ideal if an owner had access to private land where I wouldn't see dogs, but I understand this is probably asking too much and the main thing is an owner who is very understanding and supportive of my needs.I will be very rewarding to own in the right home and I can't wait to start my new adventure.Lots of lovePoppy xxxLots of lovePoppy xxx

Contact Blue Cross

Visit website

Know someone who might be able give this dog a home? Share on facebook: